Blogging / Book Review / Landmarks

My 200th Post: Another Landmark

Almost three year ago, I started this little place of mine called ‘The Bibulous Bibliobiuli’ as a total newbie. In the beginning, I was occasionally weighed down by some apprehension about the future of this blog. Every challenge itself is a fear and you never know what may happen. Isn’t it? I also realized that I would require both hard work and concentration in order to keep pacing with the blogging world. Nonetheless, my interest in this blog kept growing over a period of time and became a significant part of my life. I published my 100th post on 4th July 2015 and today’s blog marks my 200th post. It is a small but significant landmark for me.

200th-postSo, how is my blogging journey so far? Well! At no point, I can say that I am satisfied with my work. I am still polishing my blogging, especially my reviewing skills. I always strive for excellence. I always keep in mind that the quest to learn more and more is the only thing that carries a person forward in terms of success. I also realized that ‘patience’ is the key for upcoming bloggers. Even if your posts are good, it takes some time for these posts to be discovered by the others. This ‘some time’ could be a long time too and that could be really frustrating. Nevertheless, you need to carry on and sooner or later your posts will get the due readers. Success is a gradual achievement and you need to be persistent.

For a blogger, it is also important to have a support system. You need support from your family, friends and other bloggers. You are not an island by yourself.  You need encouragement at every step of your blogging life. This encouragement is essential to nurture your blogging skills. This encouragement gives you the right pep. My family and friends have always stood behind me. I am also blessed to have a company of some wonderful bloggers out here. They not only pushed me to keep posting, but also supported me in a number of ways.

In the end, I would like to thank you all who have been reading, liking, commenting, sharing and hopefully enjoying this blog. Thank you all for keeping my spirits high. Your love and support not only always encourage me but also give me strength to move ahead in this wonderful journey. Now, it is time to move ahead towards another milestone in this beautiful journey. Be with me in my journey ahead. As I told you earlier, I had started this blog with a lot of skepticism. To be frank, even now I have that cynicism. There are so many talented bloggers around and I find myself incompetent in so many ways. I feel envious but certainly not jealous as jealousy could be destructive. While I am contended (not satisfied though) with whatever I have achieved so far, a wish to do more and create a name for myself in this blogging world would inevitably remain there.

See you soon with another post.


Pankaj Signature_2

18 thoughts on “My 200th Post: Another Landmark

  1. Dear Pankaj, Heartiest congratulations on the success of your blog! May your blog continue to draw readers and give you even greater joy in the years to come. Thanks for sharing this happy bit of news. Best wishes always,Kadambari

    From: The Bibulous Bibliobiuli To: kadambarikaul@yahoo.co.in Sent: Monday, 17 October 2016 12:32 PM Subject: [New post] My 200th Post: Another Landmark #yiv2577213232 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2577213232 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2577213232 a.yiv2577213232primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2577213232 a.yiv2577213232primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2577213232 a.yiv2577213232primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2577213232 a.yiv2577213232primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2577213232 WordPress.com | Pankaj Goyal posted: “Almost three year ago, I started this little place of mine called ‘The Bibulous Bibliobiuli’ as a total newbie. In the beginning, I was occasionally weighed down by some apprehension about the future of this blog. Every challenge itself is a fear and you ” | |

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congrats Pankaj! I follow all your reviews. It is not fair to compare with some popular blogs like travel blogs, mommy blogs which have huge viewerships. For me also, I have seen book reviews has a niche audience and it is few. But, just the love for reading will push you to move further ahead. You have summed it correctly here ‘Success is a gradual achievement and you need to be persistent.’.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on your 200th Post milestone!
    I myself have just scheduled my 200 Post for tomorrow! I have also been blogging for 3 years-ish, and our 100th Posts were a month apart! 😮
    We seem to be blogging at a similar rate. 🙂
    Keep up the good work, and good luck with the blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

